These TUT faculties offer a wide range of diploma and degree programmes for prospective students to choose from – more than 40 per cent leads to a doctorate and 61 per cent to a master degree. All TUT courses are registered on the South African National Qualification Framework (NQF) and are credit-bearing.

TUT offers more than 170 degree courses for prospective students to choose from – more than 70% of which are also offered at a postgraduate level.    

The University Faculties:

  • Faculty of Economics and Finance
  • Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Information and Communication Technology
  • Faculty of Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of The Arts

Facebook Comments

  • Educational Institutions as a Target of ScamsOur ever-increasing reliance on the internet has m... View [+]
  • Applications now open: SA Applications Olympiad gets new Basic levelThe Computer Olympiad, sponsored by the Institute ... View [+]
  • Engen supports Gugulethu school for differently-abled learnersSouth Africa’s favourite fuel brand* has contrib... View [+]
  • Medical school beckons for Athlone teen... View [+]
  • Engen applauds top matrics and moves to include STEM subjectsThe Engen Maths & Science School programme (EMSS)... View [+]